Pretty in Pink (Socks)

This is one of my all time favorite dresses. It is a pretty fall print and a style that lends itself to layering. It was a little chilly this morning, but I have a feeling the days when bare legs are appropriate are becoming few. I decided a little chill was worth it. I didn’t want to risk not getting a chance to wear this dress/booties combo sans tights this season. These pink trimmed socks add a little quirkiness to the look, pick up the pink in the dress and keep my toes toasty! I was back and forth between a blazer and a more safari style jacket, but ultimately settled for the blazer because it off-sets the casualness of the socks.


Leave a Reply

Follow JolieM on Twitter bloglovin

Join 3 other followers

