This skirt is actually a tube dress that I wore to the park often this summer. This time of year I start regretting not getting full use out of my summer items before I have to pack them away. As a dress this is a little summery for September, and more importantly not really appropriate for work. That being said, I wasn’t ready to give up on it. I knew the color would totally transition to Fall. Today I had the bright idea to wear it around my waist as a skirt with a belt and heeled boots to dress it up a little… it is tie dye after all. The brown works nicely with the forest green and makes the look more seasonal. From swimsuit cover-up to knee length skirt- what more can you ask of a $8 Forever 21 impulse buy?

Sweater – Loft

Dress – Forever 21

Boots – 2 Lips Too

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One response to “

  1. Super cute! I love how you use your pieces in different ways.

Leave a Reply

Follow JolieM on Twitter bloglovin

Join 3 other followers

