Personal Style: Pattern Mixing Pt. 1

One of my spring style goals is to mix more patterns. I love the whimsy and individuality it adds to an ensemble. The problem is, it takes gusto and a little bit of practice to incorporate pattern mixing into your personal style. I often forget about the option or feel intimidated by it, but enough of that! Starting today I will mix patterns to give my spring wardrobe a fresh spin. This watercolor printed Yumi Kim top paired over a simple striped Old Navy tee is a good place to start. I imagine as the season unfolds, so will the boldness of my patterns.

This is one trend I know Muzzie would have approved of 100%

Leave a Reply

Follow JolieM on Twitter bloglovin

Join 3 other followers

